Committees and Contact

Scientific board:

– Prof. Iñigo J.  Losada (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
– Prof. Fernando J. Méndez (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
– Dr. Melisa Menéndez (IHCantabria, Spain)
– Dr. Thomas Wahl (University of South Florida, USA)
– Dr. Ivan Haigh (National Oceanographic Center, UK)
– Prof. Juan José Egozcue (UPC. Barcelona Tech, Spain)
– Prof. Alberto Luceño (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
– Dr. Pietro Bernardara (EDF Energy R&D UK Centre)
– Dr. Philip Jonathan (Shell, UK)


Local organizing committee:

– Melisa Menéndez (Chairperson)
– Fernando J. Méndez
– Alberto Coz
– Carlos Nieto



To contact the conference organisers, please send communications to:

Instituto de Hidráulica Ambiental / Environmental Hydraulics Institute
Universidad de Cantabria.
C/ Isabel Torres nº15, PCTCAN. 39011, Santander, España / Spain, EU.
Phone: +34 942 20 16 16


Please feel free to contact us, for your questions, inquiries, etc… we are glad to help you!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message